Starting Anew

    So, I’m typing this on Thursday night, ready to publish Friday morning. Quite why, well, you’ll read in a few moments;

    By the time you read this, I will probably be on the train south. I once again must admit I am very much a layman to these things, and so may get the exact details not one hundred per cent right, but the long and the short of it are that today (I assume at noon, don’t really know) I become a homeowner. Yep, that house I viewed and liked and put the offer in on becomes mine in a mere fifteen hours from me typing this.

    With it, I’m making some changes in my life. Number one, fairly obviously, is that I’m going to see my daughter a lot more, in time. Number two, while I think of it, is that I’m going to start writing these a lot more often. I think aiming for one a week should be about par, and I can go from there. The rest, well, I’ll come to that when I sort my house and my life and my head out.

    Because I really didn’t appreciate how much I didn’t know about moving/buying a house until I did it all this first time. Admittedly, this was a lot more straightforward a move than a lot can be and are, but after having gone through everything in the last two months to get me this far, I feel like I will appreciate my house a lot more. I’m looking forward to getting myself together with furniture and the likes to be able to have friends over to just sit about not doing a lot. This week I have to be in Swansea to take delivery of beds, mattresses, a telly, fridge-freezer, washing machine, as well as arrange a broadband connection and in amongst all that somewhere I have to travel back north at least a couple more times to pick up and bring south the rest of my belongings. Now, granted everything I have to my name currently fits inside my nine foot by eight bedroom, but unfortunately for me I’m not able to enlist either of my parent’s help with stuff just yet, because I need to take the delivery of the beds first, so as I can accommodate guests. A slightly vicious circle, the only resolution to which being that I’m going to have to suffer on the rail network at least once more after the time I’m having as you read this.

    I should throw in, though, don’t feel too sorry for me. I won’t be feeling to sorry for myself. This isn’t an end, this is an entirely new beginning.

    Right, probably will blog back before next weekend. If I remember. Oh boy, is that a whole new story!………

Leave a comment